Hi-Fi 4 Sale - Malaysia / Singapore Audio Forum & Marketplace | www.hifi4sale.net
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.




Search
 
 

Display results as :
 


Rechercher Advanced Search

440Hz.my - expanding musical horizons
Subscribe to our Feed
addtomyyahoo4 Subscribe with BloglinesAdd to netvibes
Add to Google

Prepay opinions

Go down

Prepay opinions  Empty Prepay opinions

Post by timurmusicfan Mon Mar 01, 2021 9:16 am

Greetings all, 
Has any forum members tried the Prepay ( https://www.prepay.my/common/page/faq)  payment system? This is an Escrow payment system to prevent online purchase scam. I just registered an account but the seller refused to use it. As I have no experience with this, I cannot tell the seller that this is safe.
Appreciate comments from anyone who has used it. If Prepay works well, this could be a good system for trade in Hifi4sale. 
Are there any alternatives that others have used? 
Dear Admin, sorry this is probably the wrong tread to post here... but I think most forumers browse here...

timurmusicfan
Frequent Contributor
Frequent Contributor

Number of posts : 210
Age : 59
Location : kuantan
Registration date : 2010-04-15

Back to top Go down

Prepay opinions  Empty Re: Prepay opinions

Post by bassraptor Mon Mar 01, 2021 9:54 am

We'll leave it here for discussion as it directly concerns buy-sell-trade matters between forum members.

bassraptor
Admin
Admin

Number of posts : 1193
Age : 59
Location : Klang Valley
Registration date : 2009-01-17

Character sheet
Source(s):
Amplification:
Speakers:

http://www.audiofi.net

Back to top Go down

Prepay opinions  Empty Re: Prepay opinions

Post by ktek Mon Mar 01, 2021 10:07 am

prepay ah.. not heard b4.

u want safe why not deal thru shopee. more common to publics rite

ktek
New Member
New Member

Number of posts : 24
Age : 33
Location : Penang
Registration date : 2010-09-26

Character sheet
Source(s): ps3
Amplification: denon x2000
Speakers: ms502 thx

Back to top Go down

Prepay opinions  Empty Re: Prepay opinions

Post by geraldsaw Mon Mar 01, 2021 10:32 am

IMHO. Nowadays  a lot of scammers.  Anything new/unknown I will not trust especially where money is concerned.

geraldsaw
Club Member
Club Member

Number of posts : 36
Age : 71
Location : pj
Registration date : 2013-04-03

Back to top Go down

Prepay opinions  Empty Re: Prepay opinions

Post by timurmusicfan Fri Mar 12, 2021 9:13 am

Greetings again, 
This system is out of service for now due to operational issues. This information is from Prepay Admin. 
FYI

timurmusicfan
Frequent Contributor
Frequent Contributor

Number of posts : 210
Age : 59
Location : kuantan
Registration date : 2010-04-15

Back to top Go down

Prepay opinions  Empty Re: Prepay opinions

Post by hoyhoysum Fri Mar 12, 2021 4:19 pm

Most probably seller is not sincere in selling therefore refuse to enroll. 
My suggestion is since Hifi4Sale is a small community in Malaysia, why not appoint somebody in our group to be the " escrow man" This group will ensure fair trade is conducted before releasing the payment. A service charged will be charged as nobody wants to do it for free. Why benefit others? Make Hifi4Sale Great Again!  My question is, is it legal? Can Admin  make HiFi4 Sale Caps like Maga Caps? This will promote our club..
hoyhoysum
hoyhoysum
Frequent Contributor
Frequent Contributor

Number of posts : 215
Age : 53
Location : Malaysia
Registration date : 2009-02-06

Character sheet
Source(s): Grundig 2070, Graetz Sinfonia Spizensuper 522, Saba Freiburg 14, Normende Phono Super V700
Amplification:
Speakers:

Back to top Go down

Prepay opinions  Empty Re: Prepay opinions

Post by mofaz Fri Mar 12, 2021 4:48 pm

Please don't complicated matters, this should be willing seller willing buyer concept (like Guan Eng's Bungalow) so who dares and willing just do the deal..

mofaz
Frequent Contributor
Frequent Contributor

Number of posts : 468
Age : 52
Location : penang
Registration date : 2009-02-11

Back to top Go down

Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum