Hi-Fi 4 Sale - Malaysia / Singapore Audio Forum & Marketplace | www.hifi4sale.net
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Search

Display results as :

Rechercher Advanced Search

440Hz.my - expanding musical horizons
Subscribe to our Feed
addtomyyahoo4 Subscribe with BloglinesAdd to netvibes
Add to Google

Arcam Alpha 8 integrated amp + CD player opinions

+6
zulkifar
colour
kychoo99
Naim-ThoR
mrquery
bentara
10 posters

Go down

Arcam Alpha 8 integrated amp + CD player opinions Empty Arcam Alpha 8 integrated amp + CD player opinions

Post by bentara Wed Jun 05, 2013 10:17 am

I am interested in buying Arcam Alpha 8 integrated amp + Alpha 8 CD player. What is the matching:

1. Speakers
2. Turntable, using the built in phono stage of Alpha 8.

Newbie here, so please be gentle Very Happy

bentara
Club Member
Club Member

Number of posts : 41
Registration date : 2013-06-03

Back to top Go down

Arcam Alpha 8 integrated amp + CD player opinions Empty Re: Arcam Alpha 8 integrated amp + CD player opinions

Post by mrquery Wed Jun 05, 2013 1:33 pm

Hi, what made you choose arcam amp and cdp to begin with? If you searched in the internet, arcam has limited followers.

Here in hifi4sale you will only see few members having arcam setup, I'm one of the few.

While I haven't own an arcam cdp, I have heard arcam cd 5plus togehter with quad amp + harbeth P3 with good results .

When I was looking for an amplifier few years back I had an option to get audiolab vs. arcam amp. After I auditioned arcam I did not bother about audiolab anymore.

Later last year when I sold my extra pair of speaker, the buyer (using audiolab) also sought arcam after hearing my system.

I'm not saying arcam is better than audiolab (which I did not hear myself), what I'm saying is arcam has a house sound of its own, you may or may not like it but it all boils down to preference.