Hi-Fi 4 Sale - Malaysia / Singapore Audio Forum & Marketplace | www.hifi4sale.net
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Search

Display results as :

Rechercher Advanced Search

440Hz.my - expanding musical horizons
Subscribe to our Feed
addtomyyahoo4 Subscribe with BloglinesAdd to netvibes
Add to Google

Naim CD5i vs Rega Apollo

+2
bassraptor
Mikapoh
6 posters

Go down

Naim CD5i vs Rega Apollo Empty Naim CD5i vs Rega Apollo

Post by Mikapoh Thu Jan 13, 2011 4:26 pm

Hi Guys,

Newbie here and recently bought a Naim Nait 5i-2. The Rega Apollo has been running in my system and thought this combo sounds fantastic. However, the dealer is willing to give me a shot at Naim CD5i if my mind makes up otherwise.

So, apart from synergistic between Naim equipments, will this CD5i doing justice and improve my system sound compare to the Apollo and Nait 5i-2? Just found out that Naim/Rega combo has been widely matched by many around the globe. All thoughts are welcome. Thanks.

Mikapoh
Frequent Contributor
Frequent Contributor

Number of posts : 298
Registration date : 2009-03-08

Character sheet
Source(s):
Amplification:
Speakers:

Back to top Go down

Naim CD5i vs Rega Apollo Empty Re: Naim CD5i vs Rega Apollo

Post by bassraptor Thu Jan 13, 2011 4:54 pm

Since the dealer is willing to let you give it a shot, take the Naim home, listen and decide for yourself. I don't think you need to let anybody tell you how to think, right? Razz

Just try to get a run in unit, that's all.

bassraptor
Admin
Admin

Number of posts : 1238
Registration date : 2009-01-17

Character sheet
Source(s):
Amplification:
Speakers:

http://www.audiofi.net

Back to top Go down

Post by Mikapoh Thu Jan 13, 2011 5:10 pm

Thanks for your advice.