Hi-Fi 4 Sale - Malaysia / Singapore Audio Forum & Marketplace | www.hifi4sale.net
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Search

Display results as :

Rechercher Advanced Search

440Hz.my - expanding musical horizons
Subscribe to our Feed
addtomyyahoo4 Subscribe with BloglinesAdd to netvibes
Add to Google

How much RM$ needed to get a "High" quality stereo system?

+30
Amir
elhefe
tycham
chua55
azri
Bite
sph
sswong3374
llsaw
kkthen
junchoon
BrAvO
sanguine
noodle88
alex
musikaki
tlkoo
bimmerman
dennis611
fizi
jemmi
chamts1
jazzy939
uncle_vic
sflam
mugenfoo
WongKN
car o scope
Chewkw
happett
34 posters

Page 1 of 3 1, 2, 3  Next

Go down

How much RM$ needed to get a "High" quality stereo system? Empty How much RM$ needed to get a "High" quality stereo system?

Post by happett Thu Jan 14, 2010 5:49 pm

Hi all,

Just wandered into this forum by chance and found it to be full of good advice. I am very new to all this hi fi stuff, but very keen to learn more.

Have not visited the hifi retail shops yet. But I am looking for quality systems that can provide the

I basically have to start from scratch, that is, without any audio equipment, (got an old minicompo from the 1990's but its pretty much in a sorry state now). So how much money would be really needed for a system if I wanted a really high quality listening experience.

I know this may be subjective but somehow I had a good feel of the clarity during a recent audition, but that system costs about RM19,000 ( it was just a simple system, TT, a pair of bookshelf speakers and an integrated amp, with a power conditioner), phewww... but it was like being in audio heaven, if you know what I mean., the clear sounds, adequate bass, could almost feel the instruments...

would appreciate if you can point me in some direction....

Looking at a CD player, Int amp, and a pair of good speakers.