Hi-Fi 4 Sale - Malaysia / Singapore Audio Forum & Marketplace | www.hifi4sale.net
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Search

Display results as :

Rechercher Advanced Search

440Hz.my - expanding musical horizons
Subscribe to our Feed
addtomyyahoo4 Subscribe with BloglinesAdd to netvibes
Add to Google

What Power Conditioner should I use?

+5
hifikrazy
hughesths
azri
bassraptor
ivan.wong
9 posters

Go down

What Power Conditioner should I use? Empty What Power Conditioner should I use?

Post by ivan.wong Fri Jul 16, 2010 1:42 am

hi everyone! I'm a newbie to this forum. I'm setting my own home theater room with 7.1 and busy getting things in place. What I worry now is the fluctuation of the power at my place and plan to get a power conditoner for my equipments. My question is which one should I go for? Or I just need a power regulator will do?

I'm looking at such a device within my budget (below rm1K) either is a used or new unit.

Anyone have any good recommendation? Thanks in advance for the expert advise!

ivan.wong
Club Member
Club Member

Number of posts : 49
Registration date : 2010-07-09

Back to top Go down

What Power Conditioner should I use? Empty Re: What Power Conditioner should I use?

Post by bassraptor Fri Jul 16, 2010 6:04 am

If you want to address voltage fluctuations, it's not a power conditioner you need, you'll get similiar readings. You need a regulator or regenerator. For a budget of Rm1k, I can only think of the small ones sold by Tong Lee; check if it can handle the amp's needs. Won't do much for cleaner power, but you could add a conditioneer in the chain later. If you're willing to spend much more, go for the PurePower AC regenerators.

bassraptor
Admin
Admin

Number of posts : 1238
Registration date : 2009-01-17

Character sheet
Source(s):
Amplification:
Speakers:

http://www.audiofi.net

Back to top Go down